This blog,originally founded by Blogger, who is listed in Marquis Who's Who and is a recipient of the Albert Nelson Marquis Lifetime Achievement Award. He holds a theological degree and a doctorate in Counseling Psychology. Taught Psychology for 32 years and is now Professor Emeritus. Is a board-certified psychologist and was awarded the Lifetime Achievement Award in his profession. Ministered as a chaplain, and pastored Baptist and Episcopal churches. Publications cover the integration of psychology and theology. Served in the Army, the Merchant Marines and the Peace Corps.

Thursday, March 1, 2012

Watauga - Election filings of interest....

Filings for upcoming elections that directly affect Wataugans...

• U.S. House District 5: Rep. Virginia Foxx, R-Banner Elk; Elisabeth Motsinger, D-Walkerton; Bruce Peller, D-Pfafftown.

• Governor: Walter Dalton, D-Raleigh; Gary Dunn, D-Matthews; Bob Etheridge, D-Lillington; Ollie Faison, D-Efland; Gardenia Henley, D-Winston-Salem; Bruce Blackmon, D-Buies Creek; James Harney, R-Fayetteville; Scott Jones, R-Pleasant Garden; James Mahan, R-Denver; Pat McCrory, R-Charlotte; Charles Kenneth Moss, R-Randleman; Paul Wright, R-Dudley; Barbara Howe, L-Oxford.

• Lieutenant governor: Eric Mansfield, D-Fayetteville; Linda Coleman, D-Knightdale; Dale Folwell, R-Winston-Salem; Dan Forest, R-Raleigh; Tony Gurley, R-Raleigh; Arthur Jason Rich, R-Garland; Grey Mills, R-Mooresville.

• Attorney general: Roy Cooper, D-Raleigh.

• State auditor: Beth Wood, D-Raleigh; Joseph Hank DeBragga, R-Raleigh; Greg Dority, R-Washington; Debra Goldman, R-Cary; Fern Shubert, R-Marshville; Rudy Wright, R-Hickory.

• Agriculture commissioner: Walter Smith, D-Yadkinville; Scott Bryant, D-Siler City; Bill McManus, R-Davidson; Steve Troxler, R-Brown Summit.

• Insurance commissioner: Wayne Goodwin, D-Raleigh; James McCall, R-Mooresville; Richard Morgan, R-Pinehurst; Mike Causey, R-Greensboro.

• Labor commissioner: Marlowe Foster, D-Raleigh; Ty Richardson, D-Raleigh; John C. Brooks, D-Raleigh; Cherie Berry, R-Newton.

• Secretary of State: Elaine Marshall, D-Raleigh; A.J. Daoud, R-Pilot Mountain; Kenn Gardner, R-Raleigh; Ed Goodwin, R-Edenton; Michael Beitler, R-Oak Ridge.

• Superintendent of public instruction: June Atkinson, D-Raleigh; Ray Ernest Martin, R-Cary; David Scholl, R-Matthews; John Tedesco, R-Garner; Richard Alexander, R-Monroe; Mark Crawford, R-Montreat.

• State treasurer: Janet Cowell, D-Raleigh; Ron Elmer, D-Cary; Frank Roche, R-Cary; Steven Royal, R-Elkin.

• N.C. Senate District 45: Roy Carter, D-Glendale Springs; Dan Soucek, R-Boone; George Robinson, R-Lenoir.

• N.C. House of Representatives District 93: Cullie Tarleton, D-Blowing Rock; Jonathan Jordan, R-Jefferson.

1 comment:

Blogger said...

Looks like the Dems will have a governor's primary like our presidential. Will be fun to watch.